The First Responder Network is made up of members of the UQ Community. First Responders provide a safe and supportive environment for survivors of sexual assault and sexual harassment to receive information on the support services that are available.

Members of the First Responder Network also have other supportive roles around the university including; UQ Ally Network, Mental Health Champions and Discrimination and Harassment Contact Officer (DHCO).

Find out more about the First Responder Network

Need emergency support?

If you are experiencing an emergency or have just experienced sexual assault and misconduct then you can call:

  • +61 7 3365 3333 UQ Security for on campus emergencies
  • 000 for immediate police or ambulance assistance
  • 1800 Respect 1800 737 732 for 24/7 counselling support
  • External community support options in Queensland

Contact a First Responder

The Network is not an emergency response or counselling service. If you need counselling please book an appointment with our Sexual Misconduct Support Unit. 

NamePronounsLanguages spoken

Organisational unit

LocationOther roleEmail
Adriana De Michiel  UQ LibrarySt LuciaUQ Allya.demichiel@library.uq.edu.au
Aideen McInerney-Leo  The University of Queensland Diamantina InstituteTRI a.mcinerney@uq.edu.au
Ali Mills  Emmanuel CollegeSt LuciaUQ Ally, College Counsellora.mills@emmanuel.uq.edu.au 
Andrea Strachan  Student ServicesSt Lucia andrea.strachan@uq.edu.au
Ann Srisakhonshe/herEnglish, ThaiFaculty of MedicineHerston a.srisakhon@uq.edu.au
Ashleigh Huddy  Student ServicesSt LuciaUQ Ally, Mental Health Championa.huddy@uq.edu.au 
Andreea Zaharia  Mater Research Institute at UQTRI andreea.zahraia@mater.uq.edu.au 
Bernadette Yates  Union CollegeSt Lucia b.yates@unioncollegeuq.com.au
Catherine Fitzgerald  Student ServicesSt LuciaUQ Ally, DHCOc.fitzgerald3@uq.edu.au
Christopher Lilburne  School of Chemical EngineeringSt LuciaUQ Allyc.lilburne@uq.edu.au
Clare Scoble  Student Employability CentreSt LuciaUQ Allyc.scoble@uq.edu.au
Clare Tarlington  Student ServicesSt Lucia c.tarlington2@uq.edu.au 
Courtney Wallingford  The University of Queensland Diamantina InstituteTRIUQ Allyc.wallingford@uq.edu.au 
David Andersen  UQ CollegeSt LuciaUQ Ally, Mental Health First Aidd.andersen2@uq.edu.au
Dayle Osborn  Southern QLD Rural Health with UQToowoombaMental Health Championd.osborn@uq.edu.au 
Desiree George  Faculty of MedicineHerston desiree.george@uq.edu.au
Diana McCluskey  School of Political Science and International StudiesSt Lucia d.mccluskey@uq.edu.au
Dino Willox  Student Employability CentreSt Lucia d.willox@uq.edu.au
Dony Rodriguez  School of LawSt LuciaMental Health First Aida.rodriguez2@uq.edu.au 
Doortje Hoerstshe/herEnglish, DutchSchool of Human Movement and Nutrition SciencesSt Lucia d.hoerst@uq.edu.au
Elizabeth Gorga  Student ServicesSt LuciaUQ Ally, Mental Health Champione.gorga@uq.edu.au
Eunice Ngunu  The Student CentreSt LuciaUQ Ally, DHCOe.ngunu@uq.edu.au
Franc Hayes  Student ServicesSt Lucia f.hayes@uq.edu.au
Flic French  UQ LibrarySt Lucia g.ribeiro@uq.edu.au 
Gianni Ribeiro  School of PsychologySt LuciaUQ Ally, Mental Health Championa.huddy@uq.edu.au 
Gillian Mills  Student ServicesSt Lucia g.mills@uq.edu.au 
Heather Stewart  UQ Business School St LuciaMental Health Championheather.stewart@uq.edu.au
Jacinta Sinclair  UQ Student ServicesSt LuciaMental Health First Aidjacinta.sinclair@uq.edu.au
Jacki Drinnenshe/herEnglishSchool of ArchitectureSt LuciaMental Health First Aidj.drinnen@uq.edu.au
Jackie Fuller  Student ServicesSt LuciaUQ Ally, Mental Health Championj.fuller@uq.edu.au
Jackie Gonzales  UQ Student Union (UQU)St LuciaMental Health Championjackie.gonzalez@uqu.com.au
James Fraser  

School of Biomedical Sciences, Faculty of Medicine

St LuciaMental Health First Aid, First aidj.fraser5@uq.edu.au
James Lewandowski-Cox  UQ LibrarySt LuciaUQ Ally, DHCOj.cox1@uq.edu.au
Jeremy Creugnet French, EnglishFaculty of MedicineHerston j.cruegnet@uq.edu.au
Jessi Ling  Student ServicesSt Lucia jessi.ling@uq.edu.au 
Jessica Sinclairshe/herEnglishSchool of Human Movement and Nutrition SciencesSt Lucia jessica.sinclair@uq.edu.au
Karin Sellberg  School of Historical and Philosophical Inquiry/Centre for Western CivilisationSt LuciaUQ Allyk.sellberg@uq.edu.au 
Katie Gollschewski  Faculty of Engineering, Architecture and Information TechnologySt LuciaUQ Allyk.gollschewski@uq.edu.au
Katie Smith  Student Employability CentreSt LuciaUQ Allyk.smith10@uq.edu.au
Kris Frost  Property and Facilities – Security SectionSt Lucia k.frost@uq.edu.au
Letitia Norton  Student ServicesGatton letitia.norton@uq.edu.au
Lisa Dingwall  UQ Centre for Clinical ResearchSt LuciaUQ Ally, Mental Health Championl.dingwall@uq.edu.au
Louise Hallo  Emmanuel CollegeSt Lucia l.hallo@emmanuel.uq.edu.au
Lynda Shevellar  School of Social Science St LuciaUQ Allyl.shevellar@uq.edu.au
Margaret Dunne  Student ServicesSt Lucia margaret.dunn@uq.edu.au
Marloes Dekker Nitert  School of Chemistry and Molecular Biosciences, Faculty of ScienceSt LuciaUQ Ally, Mental Health First Aidm.dekker@uq.edu.au
Melita Gratwickshe/herEnglish/JapaneseInstitute for Teaching and Learning Innovation (ITaLI)St LuciaMental Health First Aidm.gratwick@uq.edu.au
Michael Crome  Cromwell CollegeSt Lucia m.crome@cromwell.uq.edu.au
Morgan Love  UQ LibrarySt LuciaMental Health Championm.love@library.uq.edu.au 
Nancy Lachner  Australian Centre for Ecogenomics/School of Chemistry and Molecular BiosciencesSt LuciaUQ Ally, Mental Health Champion, DHCOn.lachner@uq.edu.au
Natasha Jansz  Mater ResearchTRI Woolloongabba natasha.jansz@uq.edu.au
Pamela Doherty  Student ServicesSt LuciaUQ Allypamela.doherty@uq.edu.au
Paris Renzella  School of Chemistry and Molecular BiosciencesSt Lucia p.renzella@uq.edu.au
Paul Young  School of MusicSt Lucia paul.young@uq.edu.au 
Peter Walker  King's CollegeSt LuciaUQ Allyp.walker@kings.uq.edu.au
Rachel Zheng  Faculty of Medicine, Child Health Queensland Clinical UnitQueensland Children’s Hospital, South BankAlly, DHCORachel.Zheng@uq.edu.au
Rebecca Lush  Faculty of Medicine, School of Biomedical SciencesHerstonUQ Allyr.lush@uq.edu.au
Remash Ismail  School of Human Movement and Nutrition Sciences, Faculty of Health and Behavioural SciencesSt Lucia r.ismail@uq.edu.au
Renee Patta EnglishFaculty of Humanities and Social ScienceSt Lucia r.patta@uq.edu.au
Renee de Simone  Student ServicesSt Lucia r.desimone@uq.edu.au
Roxana Paterson  Grace CollegeSt LuciaUQ Allydeputy@grace.uq.edu.au
Ruby Wallace  Global Engagement St Lucia ruby.wallace@uq.edu.au
Ruth Lee  Mater ResearchMater Hill, South Brisbane ruth.lee@mater.uq.edu.au
Sally Northcroft  The Women's CollegeSt Lucia deanofstudents@womens.uq.edu.au
Sallyanne Graham  Student CentreSt LuciaUQ Allys.graham2@uq.edu.au
Sarah Walker  King's CollegeSt Lucia s.walker@kings.uq.edu.au
Shamara Pitiyage   Faculty of Humanities and Social Science, School of Communication of ArtsSt LuciaUQ Ally s.pitiyage@uq.edu.au
Selina Lucy (Currently on leave)  Student ServicesSt LuciaUQ Allys.lucy@uq.edu.au
Sandy Richardson  Mater Research Institute at UQTRI sandra.richardson@mater.uq.edu.au 
Shauna Crimean  Student ServicesSt LuciaUQ Allys.crimean@uq.edu.au
Shirin Jamarani  Office of the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research)St LuciaUQ Allym.jamarani@uq.edu.au
Simon Scott  Halls of ResidenceGatton s.scott@uq.edu.au
Soi Cheng Law  Mater Research Institute at UQTRIUQ Allysoi.law@mater.uq.edu.au 
Sol Rojas-Lizana  School of LanguagesSt LuciaUQ Ally, DHCOi.rojaslizana@uq.edu.au
Sophie Plunkett  Institute for Teaching and Learning Innovation (ITaLI), Faculty of Humanities and Social SciencesSt Lucia s.plunkett@uq.edu.au
Sophie Simpson  Grace CollegeSt LuciaUQ Allys.simpson@grace.uq.edu.au
Stacey Trimble  School of ParmacologyPACE s.trimble@uq.edu.au 
Suaditya C Mohan (Suady)  School of Social ScienceSt LuciaUQ Allys.mohan@uq.edu.au
Sumaira Hasnain  Mater ResearchTRI Woolloongabba sumaira.hasnain@mater.uq.edu.au
Sybilla Wilson  Student ServicesSt Lucia s.wilson6@uq.edu.au
Tania Kapp  Student ServicesSt Lucia t.kapp@uq.edu.au
Tess Dobinson  School of Chemistry and Molecular BiosciencesSt LuciaUQ Allyt.dobinson@uq.edu.au
Tracey Scott  UQ SportSt Lucia traceyS@uqsport.com.au
Tyler Kiernan  St Leo's CollegeSt LuciaUQ Allyt.kiernan@stleos.uq.edu.au 
Valeska Wood  Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies UnitSt LuciaUQ Allyv.wood@uq.edu.au
Wayne Kollegger  Halls of ResidenceGatton w.kollegger@uq.edu.au
Yohan Nair  International HouseSt Lucia y.nair@inthouse.uq.edu.au
Yvonne Thursbyshe/herEnglishSchool of DentistryHerston y.thursby@uq.edu.au

*Contact with this First Responder will likely be via email and phone only as they generally sit externally to UQ campuses.